Tiger Fighting September 25th. In the European Super Cup, Bayern defeated Sevilla 2-1 to win the championship, but in the opinion of the German media, the referee Anthony Taylor almost ruined Bayern's fourth championship this year.
German media SPOX stated that Taylor awarded Sevilla a penalty in the 13th minute because Alaba had a push with Rakitic in the penalty area, but this is not strictly a point that must be judged. The ball is decidable or not. Objectively speaking, it is acceptable to call a penalty kick, and Taylor did indeed choose to call a penalty kick.
In the 51st minute, Taylor blew off Lewandowski's goal because he was offside. The playback showed that he did have a little physical offside, so it was a correct penalty.
However, after 11 minutes, he blew off another Bayern goal. Sane’s goal was invalidated by Taylor because he believed that Levan had fouled Escudero before the goal, but it was slow. The replay of the footage showed that Lewand had no foul at all. The Sports Bild also stated that Lewand did not commit a foul, but Escudero himself was leaning on Lewand and failed to stand up and fell, but he was misjudged by Taylor. Fouled for Levan, and in the end Sevilla was lucky to escape.